Club Officers

Honorary President: Mike Horan

president@quakers.run

 

 

The following Club Officers were elected at the AGM in March 2019 to serve in the appointed roles for 2019 – 2020:

Chairman: Marc Ellis

chair@quakers.run

Presides over Board or Committee meetings to ensure that meetings run smoothly

 

 

Secretary: Mike Watson

secretary@quakers.run

Dealing with and distribution of incoming and outgoing correspondence.

 

 

Treasurer: Ian Hart

treasurer@quakers.run

Day to day management of club finances, paying into bank account, payment of invoices and bills. Preparing of year end statement of accounts.

 

Membership Secretary (joint role)

membership@quakers.run 

Dealing with all membership details and enquiries. Maintaining membership database. Managing England Athletics affiliation.

 Lisa Jenkins 
Lena Rusa

 

Press Secretary & Club News Reporter: Rob Dent

press@quakers.run

Composing of race reports and weekly distribution of results and club promotional info to local press and club communications.

 

Web Administrator (joint role)

web@quakers.run

Managing all online systems. Curating and promoting club information online. Responsible for communication policies.

 Kathryn Plant (content) 
Neil Gooding (technical)

 

 

Paul DaltonLead Coach: Paul Dalton

leadcoach@quakers.run

Manage monthly coaching rota for training sessions. Identify suitable coaching courses as they become available to coaching staff.

 

Development Officers (joint role)

development@quakers.run

To identify development opportunities and funding sources in an effort to provide members with the optimum club / training experience

Emma Joyeux
Philippa Rayner  (Data Protection Officer)

 

Welfare Officers

welfare@quakers.run

Andrew Dixon (Men’s Welfare Officer)

Claire Chapman (Women’s Welfare Officer, Interim)

 

Team Captains – Road

captain.road@quakers.run

Lisa Alderson
Dave Jones

 

Team Captains – Track & Field

captain.track@quakers.run

Rebecca Dodds
Paul Roberts

 

Team Captains – Cross Country

captain.xc@quakers.run

Sue New
Graham Park

 

Team Captains – Trail and Fell

captain.trail@quakers.run

Claire Chapman
Mark Colling

 

 

 Club Trip Administrator: Michelle Dale

clubtrip@quakers.run

 

 

 

 april-corbettStatistician: April Corbett

stats@quakers.run

Maintenance of club records, recording of club data for archiving purposes.

 

 

Club Championship Administrator: Juliette McLaren

championship@quakers.run

Promotion and administration of the Club Championship

 

 

10k Leagues Administrator: Rob Dent

10k@quakers.run

Promotion and administration of the 10k leagues

 

 

rob-gilhamClub Clothing and Kit Officer: Rob Gillham

kit@quakers.run

Ordering, sale and stock management of club clothing and kit.

 

 

Race Development Committee:

race.dev@quakers.run

Takeover and management of the Lyke Wake Challenge. Resurrection of club races i.e. White Horse handicap series.

april-corbettApril Corbett

 

 

 

blank-avatarRichard Payne

Anthony Corbett

 

 

 

roy-macdougallRoy Macdougall

 

Social Committee:

social@quakers.run

Promotion of social events throughout the year, i.e. presentation night, bowling, brewery trips, quiz nights etc.

wendy-collingWendy Colling

 

 

 

Emma Joyeux

 

 

 

Julie Whinn

 

 

 

 

April Corbett

 

 

 

Linda Harrington