Club Officers

Honorary President: Mike Horan

president@quakers.run

 

 

The following Club Officer was elected at the EGM in September 2018 to serve in the appointed role for 2018 – 2019:

Chairman: Marc Ellis

chair@quakers.run

Presides over Board or Committee meetings to ensure that meetings run smoothly

 

 

The following Club Officers were elected at the AGM in March 2018 to serve in the appointed roles for 2018 – 2019:

Secretary: Olly Marshall-Moore

secretary@quakers.run

Dealing with and distribution of incoming and outgoing correspondence. Data Protection Officer.

 

 

Treasurer: Mark Colling

treasurer@quakers.run

Day to day management of club finances, paying into bank account, payment of invoices and bills. Preparing of year end statement of accounts.

 

 

Membership Secretary: Olly Marshall-Moore

membership@quakers.run

Dealing with all membership details and enquiries. Maintaining membership database. Managing England Athletics affiliation.

 

 

Press Secretary & Club News Reporter: Rob Dent

press@quakers.run

Composing of race reports and weekly distribution of results and club promotional info to local press and club communications.

 

Web Administrator: (vacant)

web@quakers.run

Managing all online systems. Curating and promoting club information online. Responsible for data protection and communication policies.

 

 

 

Lead Coaches

leadcoach@quakers.run

Manage monthly coaching rota for training sessions. Identify suitable coaching courses as they become available to coaching staff.

Paul Dalton Paul Dalton 
David Ledgerwood

 

 

Development Officers

development@quakers.run

To identify development opportunities and funding sources in an effort to provide members with the optimum club / training experience

Emma Joyeux
Philippa Rayner

 

Welfare Officers

welfare@quakers.run

Mark Colling
Wendy Colling

 

Team Captains – Road

captain.road@quakers.run

Emma Joyeux
Michael Joyeux

 

Team Captains – Track & Field

captain.track@quakers.run

(vacant)
Paul Roberts

 

Team Captains – Cross Country

captain.xc@quakers.run

Sue New
Marc Ellis

 

Team Captains – Trail and Fell

captain.trail@quakers.run

Abbie Hull
(vacant)

 

 

 april-corbettStatistician: April Corbett

stats@quakers.run

Maintenance of club records, recording of club data for archiving purposes.

 

 

Club Championship Administrator: Gemma Marshall-Moore

championship@quakers.run

Promotion and administration of the Club Championship

 

 

10k Leagues Administrator: Rob Dent

10k@quakers.run

Promotion and administration of the 10k leagues

 

rob-gilhamClub Clothing and Kit Officer: Rob Gillham

kit@quakers.run

Ordering, sale and stock management of club clothing and kit.

 

 

Race Development Committee:

race.dev@quakers.run

Takeover and management of the Lyke Wake Challenge. Resurrection of club races i.e. White Horse handicap series.

april-corbettApril Corbett

 

 

 

blank-avatarRichard Payne

 

 

 

anthony-corbettAnthony Corbett

 

 

 

roy-macdougallRoy Macdougall

 

Social Committee:

social@quakers.run

Promotion of social events throughout the year, i.e. presentation night, bowling, brewery trips, quiz nights etc.

wendy-collingWendy Colling

 

 

 

Anna Hardy

 

 

 

Emma Joyeux

 

 

 

Julie Whinn

 

 

 

 

April Corbett

 

 

 

Linda Harrington

 

 

 

Sue New