Club Officers

President: Mike Horan

president@quakers.run

 

 

The following Club Officers were elected at the AGM in Mar 2017 to serve in the appointed roles for 2017 – 2018:

Chairman: Graham Park

chairman@quakers.run

Presides over Board or Committee meetings to ensure that meetings run smoothly

 

 

stephen-padgettSecretary: Stephen Padgett

secretary@quakers.run

Dealing with and distribution of incoming and outgoing correspondence.

 

 

dawn-richardsonAssistant to the Secretary: Dawn Richardson

asst.secretary@quakers.run

Supporting the secretary in dealing with correspondence.

 

 

Treasurer: Mark Colling

treasurer@quakers.run

Day to day management of club finances, paying into bank account, payment of invoices and bills. Preparing of year end statement of accounts.

 

Membership Secretary: Olly Moore

membership@quakers.run

Dealing with all membership details and enquiries. Maintaining membership database. Managing England Athletics affiliation.

 

Web Administrator: Olly Moore

admin@quakers.run

Managing all online systems. Curating and promoting club information online. Responsible for data protection and communication policies.

 

Press Secretary & Club News Reporter: Rob Dent

press@quakers.run

Composing of race reports and weekly distribution of results and club promotional info to local press and club communications.

 

adrian-dentDevelopment Officer: Adrian Dent

development@quakers.run

To identify development opportunities and funding sources in an effort to provide members with the optimum club / training experience

 

rob-gilhamClub Clothing and Kit Officer: Rob Gillham

kit@quakers.run

Ordering, sale and stock management of club clothing and kit.

 

 

Lead Coaches

leadcoach@quakers.run

Manage monthly coaching rota for training sessions. Identify suitable coaching courses as they become available to coaching staff.

Paul Dalton
David Ledgerwood

 

Team Captains – Road

captain.road@quakers.run

Emma Joyeux
Michael Joyeux

 

Team Captains – Track & Field

captain.track@quakers.run

Lindsey Lester
Paul Roberts

 

Team Captains – Cross Country

captain.xc@quakers.run

Lou Trainor
Marc Ellis

 

Team Captains – Trail and Fell

captain.trail@quakers.run

Abbie Hull
Andrew Lambe

 

Welfare Officers

welfare@quakers.run

Mark Colling
Wendy Colling

 

 april-corbettStatistician: April Corbett

stats@quakers.run

Maintenance of club records, recording of club data for archiving purposes.

 

 

Club Championship Administrator: Gemma Marshall

championship@quakers.run

Promotion and administration of the Club Championship

 

 

10k Leagues Administrator: Rob Dent

10k@quakers.run

Promotion and administration of the 10k leagues

 

 

Race Development Committee:

race.dev@quakers.run

Takeover and management of the Lyke Wake Challenge. Resurrection of club races i.e. White Horse handicap series.

april-corbettApril Corbett

 

 

 

blank-avatarRichard Payne

 

 

 

roy-macdougallRoy Macdougall

anthony-corbettAnthony Corbett

 

 

 

ian-bondIan Bond

 

Social Committee:

social@quakers.run

Promotion of social events throughout the year, i.e. presentation night, bowling, brewery trips, quiz nights etc.

wendy-collingWendy Colling

 

 

 

Anna Hardy

 

 

 

Emma Joyeux

 

 

 

Julie Whinn

 

 

 

 

April Corbett

 

 

 

Linda Harrington

 

 

 

Sue New